TAILORED LEARNING

Meet Our Staff

Michael Sauer

Head of School and Special Education Coordinator
msauer@sapposchool.com

Education:
Stony Brook University, Master of Arts in Teaching- Social Studies, 2006
Stony Brook University, Bachelor of Arts in History, 2002
Stony Brook University, Bachelor of Arts in Art History and Criticism, 2002
Certification: New York State Professional Certification, 2011- Social Studies, Grades 7-12 and Visual Art, Grades 7-12, Students with Disabilities 7-12, pending

Experience:
Sappo School History and Art Teacher 2007-2015, Sappo School Special Education Coordinator 2013-Present, Stony Brook University Teaching Assistant

Additional Information:
Soccer Coach, Roller Hockey Coach

Rebecca Molinari

Assistant Head of School
rmolinari@sapposchool.com

Education:
Empire State College: B.S. Educational Studies 2014,
RLAC: Orton-Gillingham Certified Reading Diagnostician 60 Hour Training
Suffolk County Community College: AAS Horticulture 2006
Sappo School: Regents Diploma, Graduated with Honors, Valedictorian

Experience:
Business Director: Sappo School, Administrative Assistant: Sappo School, Receptionist: Sappo School,  Internship: Cornell Cooperative Extension

Additional Information:
101 Volunteers of the Year: Huntington Chamber of Commerce 2002, Phi Theta Kappa Vice President, Horticulture Club President, The National Dean’s List, Pi Alpha Sigma, All-American Scholar Award, Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges, two Outstanding Service Citations, Who’s Who Among Professional Women

Thomas Tannacore

Principal
ttannacore@sapposchool.com

Education:
Long Island University: Master’s Degree in Education 2002, St. Joseph’s College: Bachelor’s Degree in Human Relations/Sociology 2000, Suffolk Community College: Associates Degree in Liberal Arts 1998
Certified Teacher in Elementary Education and Earth Science 7-12

Experience:
Principal: Sappo School – 2011 – 2014, Math and Science Teacher – 2007-2011, 2014: Sappo School, In School Suspension Teacher: Deer Park School District – 2004-2005, Leave Replacement Teacher: Deer Park School District – 2003-2004, Permanent Substitute Teacher: Deer Park School District – 2002-2004, 2005-2007

Additional Information:
Junior Varsity Football Coach: Deer Park High School – 2004-2007, Drama Director: Robert Frost Middle School, Deer Park – 2005-2007, Little League PAL Baseball coach: Deer Park, 2000-2003

Monje Moore, MSEd, LMHC

Counselor & Administrator
mmoore@sapposchool.com 

Certifications:
NYS Permanent Guidance Counselor N-12, 2007, NYS Licensed Mental Health Counselor, 2006

Education:
Long Island University: Master of Education, School Counseling, 2000, City University of New York/Lehman College: Bachelor of Science, Sociology, Minor in Education 1996

Experience:
Concern for Independent Living: Supported Housing Mental Health Counselor, Little Flower Children Services: Therapeutic Foster Care Social Worker, Foster Care Case Manager, Bellport High School: Internship/Observation

 Joanna Adduci

Director of Marketing & Development
Director of Music & Performing Arts
jadduci@sapposchool.com 

Education:
Saint John’s University: B.S. Journalism 2013
Berklee College of Music (Online): Master Certificate in Theory, Harmony & Ear Training 2017

Experience:
Harlem Village Academies: “Follow Your Passion” Journalism/Creative Writing Instructor, Newspaper & Yearbook Adviser. The Village Voice: Marketing and Promotions “Street Team”. Fairway Market: Graphic Designer. Bricks 4 Kidz: STEM Instructor. Hobby Quest: Aviation Instructor. ET Week Media Group: Writer. Clear Channel Media & Entertainment: Marketing, Sales and On-Air Intern. The Queens Courier: Editorial Intern. The Torch, Saint John’s University: Features Editor.

Awards:

“30 Under 30” Young Professionals on Long Island (Huntington Chamber of Commerce)

Michelle Bowers

Admissions Director

mbowers@sapposchool.com

Certifications:

NYS permanent certification in TESOL

NYS permanent certification in Elementary Education

Education:

CUNY Hunter College: Master of Arts in Elementary Education

Ithaca College: Bachelors of Science in Marketing

Experience:

Realtime Reporting -Director of Operations
Dr Sun Yat Sen Middle School 131- Humanities, ESL and reading teacher
Smith Barney Shearson- Assistant Sales Trader

Junnan (Roger) Liao

Associate Director of International Admissions
jliao@sapposchool.com
 

Sissi Hailai

International Admissions Representative
shailai@sapposchool.com


Our Teachers:

Mr. Bowe

History Teacher

kbowe@sapposchool.com

Mr. Cheng

ESL Teacher

ccheng@sapposchool.com

Mr. Eterno

Middle School/ Elementary Teacher & Head of Technology

jeterno@sapposchool.com

Mr. Florian

ESL Teacher

dflorian@sapposchool.com

Mrs. Frank

Math Teacher

mfrank@sapposchool.com

Mr. Iasenza

PE Teacher

jiasenza@sapposchool.com

Mrs. Imbasciani

STEM, Computer Science 

simbasciani@sapposchool.com

Miss Lambert

Art Teacher

slambert@sapposchool.com

Ms. Ligator

Science Teacher

sligator@sapposchool.com

Miss Nagvenkar

Science Teacher

snagvenkar@sapposchool.com

Miss Robinson

Elementary Teacher

erobinson@sapposchool.com

Mrs. Ruggiero

English & Lead Teacher

nruggiero@sapposchool.com

Miss Santisi

Elementary Teacher

asantisi@sapposchool.com

Mrs. Wilk

LOTE Teacher

cwilk@sapposchool.com

Mrs. Yodice

Math Teacher

myodice@sapposchool.com

Mrs. Zodda

Resource Room & Reading Teacher

mzodda@sapposchool.com

  • Request a Free Information Pack

    Request a Free Information Pack

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Copyright © 2016 Sappo School. All rights reserved.